Guild+Units

About


tnglogo226

Newspapers are the voice of the community. We are the voice of newspaper employees.

The Denver Newspaper Guild Local 37074 is a union of Colorado newspaper employees and employees working for unions and nonprofit organizations in the state. The Guild negotiates contracts, ensures that those contracts are honored and strives to make our workplace the best it can be, just as our counterparts do in more than 100 cities in the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico. For more than 70 years the Guild has worked for good wages and benefits, fair working conditions, and a voice on the job. Our membership is a diverse group, but has a common bond in the belief that respect for workers’ rights builds stronger jobs and stronger communities.

 

Guild Officers
Laurie Faliano President 303-954-3504 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Kathy Rudolph 1st Vice President 303-954-5274 krudolph@denverpost.com
Norma Ruth Ryan 2nd Vice President 720-878-1027 nrryan@denverlabor.org
Paulette Shrefler Secretary 303-954-5070 pshrefler@denverpost.com
Robert Lindgren Treasurer 719-569-0375 robert.lindgren@cowins.org
Representative Council
Laurie Faliano Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-3504 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Kathy Rudolph Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-5274 krudolph@denverpost.com
Paulette Shrefler Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-5070 pshrefler@denverpost.com
Connie Utley Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-5124 cutley@denverpost.com
Sam DeLeo Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-1437 sdeleo@denverpost.com
Charmayne Smith Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-1353 csmith@denverpost.com
Kieran Nicholson Denver Post Newsroom 303-954-1822 knicholson@denverpost.com
Terry Frei Denver Post Newsroom 303-954-1895 tfrei@denverpost.com
Andy Jacob SEIU n/a ajacob@seiu105.org
Robert Lindgren Colorado WINS 719-569-0375 robert.lindgren@cowins.org
Loryn Cesario Colorado WINS 303-937-6497 loryn.cesario@cowins.org
Shanta Farrington FRESC 720-212-1221 sfarrington@fresc.org
Marge Strescino Pueblo Chieftain 719-242-5262 strescinom@yahoo.com
Madison Cassels DALF 303-477-6111 mcassels@denverlabor.org
Administration
Tony Mulligan Administrative Officer 303-595-9818 tmulligan@denvernewspaperguild.org

 

Bargaining Units

The Denver Post
For more than 118 years, The Denver Post has been Colorado’s media leader. Adapting to the changing media market, The Post has transformed itself from a Pulitzer Prize-winning newspaper into a multimedia news and information source that includes Colorado’s number one network of websites, niche publications, custom printing, e-newsletters, a host of daily blogs and forums, social media networking and customized content to meet the specific needs of its readers and advertisers. | denverpost.com

Newsroom

Unit Officers
Kieran Nicholson Chair 303-954-1822 knicholson@denverpost.com
Kevin Hamm Vice Chair 303-954-5315 khamm@denverpost.com
LeAnna Efird Secretary 303-954-1631 lefird@denverpost.com
Stewards
LeAnna Efird 303-954-1020 720-498-4906 (c) lefird@denverpost.com
Kevin Hamm 303-954-5315 303-905-8369 (c) khamm@denverpost.com
Josie Klemaier 303-954-2465 303-204-7980 (c) jklemaier@denverpost.com
Kieran Nicholson 303-954-1822 720-231-0116 (c) knicholson@denverpost.com
Emilie Rusch 303-954-2457 262-359-0655 (c) erusch@denverpost.com
Pat Traylor 303-954-1014 309-235-3827 (c) ptraylor@denverpost.com
Katie Wood 303-954-1295 720-498-4951 (c) kwood@denverpost.com

Non-Newsroom

Unit Officers
Paulette Shrefler Chair 303-954-5070 pshrefler@denverpost.com
Kathy Rudolph Vice-Chair 303-954-5274 krudolph@denverpost.com
Charmayne Smith Secretary 303-954-3506 csmith@denverpost.com
Stewards
COLFAX
Kathy Rudolph OPU 303-954-5274 krudolph@denverpost.com
Tami Baca Pre-Publishing 303-954-1864 tbaca@denverpost.com
Paulette Shrefler Pre-Publishing 303-354-5070 pshrefler@denverpost.com
Laurie Faliano Customer Service 303-954-5274 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Sam DeLeo Creative Services 303-954-1437 sdeleo@denverpost.com
WASHINGTON STREET
Doug Case Single Copy 303-954-5585 dcase@denverpost.com
Charles Smith Production Maintenance 303-954-2126 charsmith@denverpost.com
Chris Wint Production Maintenance 303-954-2126 cwint@denverpost.com
HOME DELIVERY
Raul Chacon 53rd 303-472-4117 rchaconvelarde@denverpost.com
Daun King 53rd 303-472-0383 dking@denverpost.com
Robin Clary Parker 720-422-8447 rclary@denverpost.com
Kelly Mortensen Dartmouth 303-598-6501 kmortensen@denverpost.com
Ziggy Sekulski Castle Rock 303-994-3676 zsekulski@denverpost.com
Pueblo Chieftain
The Pueblo Chieftain is your print and online news source for Southern Colorado. The Chieftain is a daily newspaper providing users with local and national news, sports, classifieds and information about local events. The Chieftain was established in 1868 by Dr. Michael Beshoar, the first doctor in Trinidad, Colo. Published by the Star-Journal Publishing Corp., the current publisher is Robert H. Rawlings. | chieftain.com

Unit Officers
Marge Strescino Chair 719-242-5262 strescinom@yahoo.com
Jeff Letofsky Vice Chair 719-963-3609 jletofsky@chieftain.com
Gayle Perez Secretary 719-671-6949 gperez@chieftain.com
Steward
Gayle Perez 719-671-6946 gperez@chieftain.com
SEIU | Service Employees International Union
We are the Service Employees International Union Local 105, an organization of more than 6,000 health care and property service workers in Colorado. We are united by the belief in the dignity and worth of workers and the services they provide and dedicated to improving the lives of workers and their families and creating a more just and humane society. Our union is part of the Service Employees International Union, the fastest growing union in North America whose 2.2 million members make up the largest healthcare union, the largest property services union, and the second largest public services union. | seiu105.org

Unit Officers
Jason Butler Chair 303-727-8031 jbutler@seiu105.org
Abby Kreckman Vice Chair 303-727-8009 akreckman@seiu105.org
Tia White Secretary 303-727-8027 twhite@seiu105.org
Andy Jacob Chief Steward 303-727-8030 ajacob@seiu105.org
Janson Boccaccio Chief Steward 303-727-8024 jboccaccio@seiu105.org
Stewards
Andy Jacob 303-727-8030 ajacob@seiu105.org
Janson Boccaccio 303-727-8024 720-936-4304 (c) jboccaccio@seiu105.org
Colorado WINS | Workers for Innovative and New Solutions
Colorado Workers for Innovative and New Solutions (WINS) is a union representing more than 31,000 state employees who work to ensure our quality of life in communities across the state. We care for veterans, the sick, and the disabled; we maintain the safety and use of our roads and bridges; we protect the quality of our drinking water and air; we assist those hurt by the economic downturn; we provide stewardship to public lands and boost tourism; we keep our jails and communities secure and provide many other essential services. | coloradowins.org

Unit Officers
Tyler Gaylord Chair 303-937-6489 tyler.gaylord@cowins.org
Zach Werkowitch Vice Chair 719-660-6880 zach.werkowitch@cowins.org
Nick Voss Secretary 303-937-6498 nick.voss@cowins.org
Robert Lindgren Chief Steward 719-569-0375 robert.lindgren@cowins.org
Stewards
Loryn Cesario 303-937-6497 970-270-4408 (c) loryn.cesario@cowins.org
Robert Lindgren 719-569-0375 719-569-0375 (c) robert.lindgren@cowins.org
Gina Marino 303-937-6477 480-205-1419 (c) gina.marino@cowins.org
Zach Werkowitch 719-660-6880 816-721-1550 (c) zach.werkowitch@cowins.org
Nick Voss 303-937-6498 nick.voss@cowins.org
FRESC | Good Jobs • Strong Communities
FRESC is a nonprofit organization which brings together a diverse array of stakeholders to advance these principles and achieve lasting change for low and moderate-income workers, their families, and communities in Denver, the metro region and Colorado. | fresc.org

Unit Officers
Rachael Running Chair 303-477-6111 x 19 rrunning@fresc.org
Vacant Vice Chair
Secretary
Stewards
Rachael Running 303-477-6111 x 19 617-763-0856 (c) rrunning@fresc.org