Guild+Units

About


tnglogo226

Newspapers are the voice of the community. We are the voice of newspaper employees.

The Denver Newspaper Guild Local 37074 is a union of Colorado newspaper employees and employees working for unions and nonprofit organizations in the state. The Guild negotiates contracts, ensures that those contracts are honored and strives to make our workplace the best it can be, just as our counterparts do in more than 100 cities in the United States, Canada and Puerto Rico. For more than 70 years the Guild has worked for good wages and benefits, fair working conditions, and a voice on the job. Our membership is a diverse group, but has a common bond in the belief that respect for workers’ rights builds stronger jobs and stronger communities.

 

Guild Officers
Madison Cassels President 719-221-1791 mcassels@denverlabor.org
Rhiannon Duryea 1st Vice President 303-880-7461 rduryea@denverlabor.cor
Andrew Carillo 2nd Vice President 303-898-1588 acarillo@seiu105.org
Faviola Armendariz Secretary 303-668-2593 faviola@cojwj.org
Janet Hobbs Treasurer 720-333-2412 jhobbs@seiu105.org
Representative Council
Laurie Faliano Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-3504 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Shannon Wills Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-1285 swills@denverpost.com
Connie Utley Denver Post Non-Newsroom 303-954-5124 cutley@denverpost.com
Joe Rubino Denver Post Newsroom 303-954-1822 jrubino@denverpost.com
Kieran Nicholson Denver Post Newsroom 303-954-2953 knicholson@denverpost.com
Andrew Carillo SEIU 105 303-898-1588 acarillo@seiu105.org
Janet Hobbs SEIU 105 720-333-2412 jhobbs@seiu105.org
Keith Ohler SEIU 105 303-727-8027 kohler@seiu105.org
Eric Shaffer COWINS 970-261-9096 eric.shaffer@cowins.org
Nicholas Marquez UNE 720-985-6861 nicholas@unecolorado.org
Austin White Pueblo Chieftain 719-252-8160 awhite@chieftain.com
Madison Cassels DALF 303-477-6111 mcassels@denverlabor.org
Rhiannon Duryea DALF 303-880-7461 rduryea@denverlabor.cor
Faviola Armendariz JWJ 303-668-2593 faviola@cojwj.org
Caroline Casteel JWJ 720-938-0724 caroline@cojwj.org
Camille Erickson Casper Star-Tribune 612-458-4933 camille.erickson@trib.com
Administration
Tony Mulligan Administrative Officer 303-595-9818 dng@denvernewspaperguild.org

 

Bargaining Units

The Denver Post
For more than 118 years, The Denver Post has been Colorado’s media leader. Adapting to the changing media market, The Post has transformed itself from a Pulitzer Prize-winning newspaper into a multimedia news and information source that includes Colorado’s number one network of websites, niche publications, custom printing, e-newsletters, a host of daily blogs and forums, social media networking and customized content to meet the specific needs of its readers and advertisers. | denverpost.com

Newsroom

Unit Officers
Kieran Nicholson Chair 303-954-1822 knicholson@denverpost.com
Noelle Phillips Vice Chair 303-954-1661 nphillips@denverpost.com
Joe Rubino Secretary 303-954-2953 jrubino@denverpost.com
Stewards
Kevin Hamm 303-954-5315 303-905-8369 (c) khamm@denverpost.com
Kieran Nicholson 303-954-1822 720-231-0116 (c) knicholson@denverpost.com

Non-Newsroom

Unit Officers
Shannon Wills Chair 303-954-1285 swills@dpmedia.co
Laurie Faliano Vice-Chair 303-954-3510 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Connie Utley Secretary 303-954-5124 cutley@denverpost.com
Stewards
Tami Baca Pre-Publishing 303-954-1864 tbaca@denverpost.com
Laurie Faliano Customer Service 303-954-5274 lfaliano@denverpost.com
Kathy Rudolph OPU 303-954-5274 krudolph@denverpost.com
Pueblo Chieftain
The Pueblo Chieftain is your print and online news source for Southern Colorado. The Chieftain is a daily newspaper providing users with local and national news, sports, classifieds and information about local events. The Chieftain was established in 1868 by Dr. Michael Beshoar, the first doctor in Trinidad, Colo. Published by the Star-Journal Publishing Corp., the current publisher is Robert H. Rawlings. | chieftain.com

Unit Officers
Austin White Chair 719-248-6420 awhite@chieftain.com
Ryan Severance Vice Chair 719-821-0269 ryans@chieftain.com
Tracy Harmon-Brown Secretary 719-429-2290 tharmon@chieftain.com
Steward
Austin White 720-308-0409 awhite@chieftain.com
Casper Star-Tribune
The Casper Star-Tribune is Wyoming’s premier source for news and information. | trib.com

Unit Officers
Seth Klamann Chair 913-266-0544 sethklamann@gmail.com
Nicholas Reynolds Vice Chair 607-591-9939 nicholas.reynolds@trib.com
Camille Erickson Secretary 612-458-4933 camille.erickson@trib.com
Stewards
Seth Klamann 913-266-0544 sethklamann@gmail.com
Wyoming Tribune Eagle
The Wyoming Tribune Eagle is a daily newspaper covering Cheyenne, Laramie County and southeast Wyoming. | wyomingnews.com

Unit Officers
Stewards
SEIU | Service Employees International Union
We are the Service Employees International Union Local 105, an organization of more than 6,000 health care and property service workers in Colorado. We are united by the belief in the dignity and worth of workers and the services they provide and dedicated to improving the lives of workers and their families and creating a more just and humane society. Our union is part of the Service Employees International Union, the fastest growing union in North America whose 2.2 million members make up the largest healthcare union, the largest property services union, and the second largest public services union. | seiu105.org

Unit Officers
Tia Bivins Chair
Brandon Scoville Vice Chair 720-289-3624 bscoville@seiu105.org
Keith Ohler Secretary 303-727-8027 kohler@seiu105.org
Colleen Johnston Chief Steward 303-598-3826 cjohnston@seiu105.org
Stewards
Colleen Johnston 303-598-3826 cjohnston@seiu105.org
Brandon Scoville 720-289-3624 bscoville@seiu105.org
Alejo Gonzales 309-825-7035 agonzalez@seiu105.org
Sandra Lopez 707-738-0456 slopez@seiu105.org
Marianny De Leon 305-927-0668 mdeleon@seiu105.org
Sofia Solano 720-390-0093 ssolano@seiu105.org
Thomas Weiler 760-899-0544 tweiler@seiu105.org
Colorado WINS | Workers for Innovative and New Solutions
Colorado Workers for Innovative and New Solutions (WINS) is a union representing more than 31,000 state employees who work to ensure our quality of life in communities across the state. We care for veterans, the sick, and the disabled; we maintain the safety and use of our roads and bridges; we protect the quality of our drinking water and air; we assist those hurt by the economic downturn; we provide stewardship to public lands and boost tourism; we keep our jails and communities secure and provide many other essential services. | coloradowins.org

Unit Officers
Nick Voss Chair 303-545-0677 nicholas.voss@cowins.org
Eric Shaffer Vice Chair 970-261-9096 eric.shaffer@cowins.org
Pamela Cress Secretary 719-545-1053 pamela.cress@cowins.org
Stewards
Nick Voss 303-545-0677 719-242-3215 nicholas.voss@cowins.org
Eric Shaffer 970-261-906 740-360-2476 eric.shaffer@cowins.org
UNE | United for a New Economy
United for a New Economy (UNE) envisions vibrant, strong communities where ALL community members have a voice in the decisions that impact them, access to economic security; which includes affordable housing and good jobs and the ability to live free of racism and fear. | unecolorado.org

Unit Officers
Nicholas Marquez Chair 720-985-6861 nicholas@unecolorado.org
Ian Pham Vice Chair 713-679-0948 ian@unecolorado.org
Iona Long Soldier Secretary 720-404-8967 iona@unecolorado.org
Stewards
Nicholas Marquez 720-985-6861 nicholas@unecolorado.org
DALF | Denver Area Labor Federation
Denver Area Labor Federation (DALF) is one of nearly 500 state and local labor councils of the AFL-CIO and are the heart of the labor movement. Founded in 1882 as the AFL-CIO Central Labor Council for the Denver Metro Area, DALF represents more than 90,000 union members and their families through its political and organizing programs. | denverlabor.org

Unit Officers
Madison Cassels Chair 719-221-1791 mcassels@denverlabor.org
Rhiannon Duryea Vice Chair 303-880-7461 rduryea@denverlabor.cor
Rhiannon Duryea Secretary 303-880-7461 rduryea@denverlabor.cor
Stewards
Madison Cassels 719-221-1791 mcassels@denverlabor.org
COJWJ | Colorado Jobs With Justice
Colorado Jobs with Justice is a long-term, formal coalition of labor, community, faith, and student and youth organizations that come together to advance workers’ rights and social justice through building sustained relationships and taking direct action to create concrete change in the lives of working families | cojwj.org

Unit Officers
Caroline Casteel Chair 720-938-0724 caroline@cojwj.org
Faviola Armendariz Vice Chair 303-668-2593 faviola@cojwj.org
Faviola Armendariz Secretary 303-668-2593 faviola@cojwj.org
Stewards
Faviola Armendariz 303-668-2593 faviola@cojwj.org